Trevor Noah Announced As Host For 2021 GRAMMYs

Trevor Noah
Trevor Noah
Read Time:1 Minute, 47 Second

Comedian and “The Daily Show” host, Trevor Noah, has been announced as host of the 63rd GRAMMY Awards on Jan. 31. This will be the first time Noah will host Music’s Biggest Night.

The Recording Academy made the announcement hours before the nominees for the upcoming show were revealed.

Responding to the announcement, Noah tweeted;

In a year that most human beings would love to forget, there has been one constant force that has brought us together – Music. I’m truly honoured to be hosting The #GRAMMYs , a night celebrating all of our favourite artists who’ve helped keep us sane while we’re all stuck indoors!

Harvey Mason jr., chair and interim president/CEO of the Recording Academy, said:

“With a knack for keeping viewers engaged and entertained, Trevor is the perfect choice to lead us through what’s sure to be an incredible evening full of music, unforgettable moments, unity and inspiration. He is a dynamic host, comedian and personality, and we’re thrilled to welcome him to the Grammy stage as host of Music’s Biggest Night for the first time.”

George Cheeks, CBS Entertainment Group president and CEO, added:

“Trevor’s comedy talents, engaging energy and unique perspective make him the perfect host for the Grammys. At the same time, it’s very exciting to have one of our biggest ViacomCBS stars center stage for one of CBS’ marquee events. With Trevor hosting and ‘The Late Late Show’s’ Ben Winston producing, it’s yet another example of our combined company’s power in music, entertainment, and the biggest live events.”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

Leave a Comment Below